pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Poker face

We were up in pretty early for a Sunday to ensure that The Youngest was transported to her friend’s climbing party.

The rain was relentless, which lead to fun conditions in respect of the spray on the motorway, but we made it safely there and in good time. I barely had time to say goodbye before she disappeared off with her friends.

M’boy and I made our way through to the swimming pool area and spent the next hour working on his standing jumps (no diving allowed), swimming about and seeing how far he could swim underwater. It was really lovely just having some father/son time with him. 

Once we were out, we sat in the cafe for a little while while he had a chocolate milk and we split a chocolate tiffin, which I washed down with a brew whilst we waited for The Youngest to emerge.

We were then back up the motorway for a spot of lunch and a chill out as I think we were all flagging. The remainder of the day was pretty quiet and involved way too much screen time, so I was glad of the arrival of my parents for a bangers n mash tea at my place. I’d cooked 24 sausages thinking I would have some left over for a nice cold, sausage sandwich tomorrow. No chance! They were all devoured!

I could barely keep my eyes open post dinner clear up, so was grateful to my parents for entertaining the wee ones with a game of poker.

The wee ones really need to work on their poker faces…

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.