JeanSnaps

By JeanSnaps

Allium Seed Pod.

Was late to get started as I stood watching Emma's tabby swinging up the trellis fence with its forepaws. A feline Tarzan.  He walked along the fence top, nibbled at the leaves of the kiwi plant, considered jumping to the clothes pole where the bird feeders hang then thought better of it.  Later, when I was feeding the birds he sneaked into my house and I found him on the sofa. Getting him out again was quite a hassle. He knocked over a vase, my phone and a little solitaire board.  Thirty six marbles scattered all over the floor and a bit of wood chipped off the edge of the board  I lost my temper and he left in a hurry. By the time I'd mopped up the vase water and found all the marbles  it was too late for breakfast so I opted for brunch. Nothing much got done. A little bit of gardening.and a trip to the Co-op in Auchtermuchty for a few bits and pieces. Came back to find a note from Emma's Mum.   Emma and Courtney are away over the weekend and they are feeding the cats.  Would I phone them if the cats got into any trouble or hurt.  Little do they know that one of them is in trouble with me already. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.