Julesey's

By Julesey

Miranda Hart, Hay Festival 2013

It was the last day of the Hay Festival, normal blipping and commenting is about to be resumed ladies and gents. A sad day , but then I think I would sink into a state of physical exhaustion were I to work at this pace for much longer!! 107 hours of volunteering over 10 days plus my day job. However, the volunteering is like a holiday. Love it. Cannot wait to do it again :-)
I was very chuffed with this picture. Taken from in front of the stage ( with all the proper photographers !!) with my 50mm prime lens, hand held , no flash - as not allowed. It is a long way from the photo's I was taking at the beginning of the week. I have learnt so much. The professional photographers were very nice and helpful with advice on ISO and exposure stuff.

Miranda Hart, what a nice lady. Genuinely funny and nice in real life. I was never a fan of the sit com but her talk at Hay was great.

I didn't hang around for Alan Davies talk, never been a fan. Went to the staff party instead which was just brilliant. A great way to finish a lovely week.

Oh , and I'm not scared if you wish to look at Miranda in large :-) :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.