karenmace25

By karenmace25

Playing peek a boo....

It's been a long day!! Woke at 5, couldn't get back to sleep so had the rubbish out by 5.30! And then I knew a bloke was due to visit around 9am to look at the guttering/soffit issue, so wasn't worth me going back to bed and thankfully I was up fed, washed and dressed when he showed up at 8!!

He managed to locate the leak and is sending his report back for them to look at - if this fixit doesn't work then he said to look at the gulley on the side roof, which won't be their responsibility but at least we are narrowing things down, and fingers crossed when they come back their work will sort it out!

So he left just after 9 so I decided to take advantage of the blue skies, and head back to the nature reserve where I walked yesterday as I was in need of a flat walk and butterfly therapy! Lots to see again, and lots more black berries to munch on as I walked round!  Was also nice to see the lovely swan although no sign of the cygnets so maybe they've left to persue their own swan lives! 

So this afternoon has been about doing as little as possible!! And I'm succeeding on that score so far!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.