JeanSnaps

By JeanSnaps

A new arrival.

Up and tidying for Danielle coming to dust at 10.45. Instead of arriving she phoned,  Her father had come up from London. Could she come tomorrow instead. These last minute changes have happened so often that I said no and managed I hope, to be tactful and friendly and say that I didn't think we were suited as I want someone who can come regularly on the same day at the same time. Afterwards I dusted the house myself but forgot to hoover the stairs,  Manyana !  Spent the afternoon in the garden pulling out weeds and clearing most of the path. Potted up a primrose and some blue cranesbill geranium for Linda or Danielle. I told Danielle I had some for her this morning.  Staked my little witch hazel tree. something I keep forgetting to do then came in for tea and toast and jam.  Knocked over my mug so spent the time mopping up the mess instead.. After which I remembered my blip and had to go up the garden too late for insects.  However the little hidden bit of ground behind the arbour seems to be collecting all sorts of wild flowers.   I think this one is a member of the carrot family but there are so many I couldn’t work out which it was.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.