Life is a Challenge!

By Honeycombebeach

THIS ONE IS FOR TREVOR!

A few months ago I saw an ornamental thistle plant in one of Mr. HCB’s plant catalogues called “Cirsium ‘Trevor’s Blue Wonder’”.  It’s not actually blue - so I’m not sure why it is called “Trevor’s Blue Wonder”, but it does have beautiful dark pink to purple thistle-like flowers, above the dark green leaves and silver stems so that suits me - if I go into the garden wearing my pink robe and pink slippers, we would go together well!

Although there were lots of bees, butterflies and many other pollinators, about, none were coming close enough for me to take a shot so I had to be content with just the flower.

I know that our dear friend, Trevor, always reads my Blips, so I want him to know that we bought this to go in our garden for him!  It was a very small plant when it arrived, but having been nurtured by the green-fingered Mr. HCB, it is now looking good - but we will have to be careful not to touch the leaves, which are quite spiky.

I want to thank everyone for their kind comments yesterday - not only on Blip but those who emailed too.  I am really grateful and am sorry that I am still not able to comment much.

I am going to our local hospital on Friday, for a physiotherapy appointment and to discuss a letter received from the Spinal Team, so after that we have some decisions to make.

“Decision making and problem solving 
     are not the same. 
To solve a problem, 
     one needs to find a solution. 
To make a decision, 
     one needs to make a choice.”
Michael J. Marx : 
Ethics & Risk Management for Christian Coaches

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.