lovingSutton

By amandoAlentejo

Grubby Girl

On Vovó (Nana in Portuguese, which Julia speaks always to her, and I'm supposed to as well) duties most of the day, for this gorgeous girl. Here she is out in their back alley, where she had a great time, and  got very dirty.

It's now only about 8:30pm, but I'm thinking of bed - another day of it tomorrow, and not got Mike to help when needed - he is on his way back to Portugal. He spent the day making two planters to match yesterday's benches; it's looking good out there.

The extra was a total accident, but I like it because it shows:
- how green England is
- how it is often sunny in Manchester
- Ju´s trainer; I took Eden to the hospital for a feed in her lunch hour
- my camera strap that Lydie gave me
- the sandals I recovered from the place in Olhão
- and Madam's cute pink shoes
- plus, her insistence on being walked everywhere

Gratefuls:
- Eden being such a joy
- sunshine making everything easier
- an M&S "best ever" prawn sandwich; my indulgence on each visit to England (for the record, it cost £5!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.