Dolly's Day

By dollydoug

LUNA

While I was in Sussex Neil picked up a parcel for me from the locker in WH Smiths ( they only keep them for 3 days then they return them to the sender ) I went to his house this afternoon to collect it.  The dog walker/ sitter wasn't there but Luna was.  She was excited to see me.  I took a few photos to send to Neil and Rachael and as I didn't take any others they are my blip today.  I stayed with Luna for about 15 mins then got the bus to the Metrocentre.

Wasn't there long as I didn't need much shopping.  When I got home I did a few chores and watched TV for a bit.  Fell asleep on the sofa.  Was woken up by the doorbell at 7pm.  As I wasn't expecting anyone I was tempted to ignore it in case it was a " cold caller " but I decided to see who it was.  Turned out to be my sister in law calling to pick me up and take me to her house.... as arranged.  I had forgotten the arrangement.  We fixed it up before I went to Sussex and I had forgotten to write it on the calendar.  So I quickly got ready and we headed off.

Had a lovely evening  catching up with family news and as usual my sister in law had prepared some lovely food.

I got a lift home around 12.40am.  No chance to post my blip as there was a football match to watch.  Another game for Newcastle on their American tour.  They played Chelsea in Atlanta - kick off 1.15am UK time. The final score was 1 - 1.  Its almost 5.30am now and I'm finally off to bed. 

Steps today  - 7,545

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.