Come into the Garden

By aprecious

Roles and Responsibilities

Rolls I like:

1. Sausages Rolls.
2. Forward Rolls.
3. Ham Rolls.

Roles I like:

1. Being a pet.
2. Being Maud.
3. Being a sheep dog.


Responsibilities I have:

I have to prepare for all rolls/roles. I prefer the immersive approach - something akin to the Method (I've learnt everything I know from Dustin Hoffman.) So, if I want to eat a sausage roll I feel it is best to wolf it down in one go. The sausage roll is, in other words, totally immersed in my belly.

This morning I immersed myself in sheep poo (and possibly a hint of fox) in preparation for my enduring role as a sheep dog. I smell aMAZing.

For some reason aprecious thinks this is taking things "a bit far."

But then she has no responsibility at all to maintain the persona of a sheep dog, I am inclined to ask the question, "what does she know?"

Answers on the back of a postage stamp. That should be big enough room.

It's my long day at work today so I am likely to be tired, grumpy and generally a bit down in the dumps as I drive home at 9:30pm this evening. Especially as I have a meeting in the morning at some ungodly hour.

The final total for my rather splendid team of runners is topping £1700.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.