Bom

By Bom

A Bit Wet

There was more heavy rain overnight, then there was still light rain when my Sainsbury’s delivery arrived and when I walked into town for a hair appointment. Looking for a blip, I nipped into the memorial garden and spotted this beauty. A quiet afternoon catching up on podcasts (Uncanny) and doing some data tidying up on my laptop. 

In the last week three Xmas events have been booked in - the candlelight tour at Holkham, xmas lunch with friends at Ely, and Xmas lunch on the steam train (yes single seats can be booked again!). I’ve also put the Holt xmas lights switch on in the diary and bought the items needs for my friends annual Xmas craft challenge so I can deliver them when I see my friends soon. I’ve also been booking in to see friends when I go to MK in August for my family’s big summer picnic. Nice to get the diary sorted and lots of social events booked. Fingers crossed for better weather for my visit in August! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.