Marsupium Photography

By magi

no more stopping

Drizzly day, in fact the entire week has been somewhat wet which is a welcome change from the dry weather we had so far. Went for a little walk. I noticed the old track bed was cleared for some reason. I remember taking the last train on the line when I was in primary school. Then I used to walk home along the tracks until it was far too overgrown. For some reason somebody has cleared all the brambles and other shrubbery. Not sure when the tracks went. You can just about make out the platform on the right. I was also a good spot to collect chestnuts which we took to the local ranger to feed the deer during the winter. Picked up Rowan and Max from the train. Walked into town, had a couple of beers listening to a local band covering classic rock songs. They were rather good.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.