Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Cool Clouds

I got a ride to pick up a grocery order at Sprouts. This was part of the view on the 'long' way back to my house. Sadly, it didn't bring us any rain  I mentioned to her that I thought I had ordered 2 of something but there was only one of them. Figured I messed up. When I received my email receipt, I noticed other things were missing, too. Had to drive back myself to pick it up. I think I bought enough stuff to last me a while so won't have the need to get driving help for food, at least.

Life is pretty boring at the moment. I'm not as depressed as I was about the situation, which is good. I have ride commitments for tomorrow and a church thing on Monday. I've finally started to reach out for a little help.

In other news...this month is going down as the hottest July on record.  We used to be told to stay in between 11am - 4pm. Now it's 9am - 6pm. It wasn't too bad today. The high was only 105°/41°. Most be adjusting if that doesn't bother me much.
--------------------------------------------------
An elderly man is stopped by the police around 2 am and is asked where he is going at this time of night.

The man replies, “I am on my way to a lecture about alcohol abuse and the effects it has on the human body, as well as smoking and staying out late.”

The officer then asks, “Really? Who is giving that lecture at this time of night?”

The man replies, “That would be my wife.”

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.