Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

Not going out!

This is my Joan Eardley print as mentioned recently. A birthday gift. Seeded Grasses and Daisies, September. The version in the collage, mounted, framed and on the wall and a detail. It was created in 1960, just three years before she died. The original has real grasses and seed heads incorporated in the paint.
I stayed at home today and mostly in bed to try to avoid passing my bug on to Colin. I had a rather unpleasant reaction to my antibiotic this morning so contacted my GP who organised an alternative replacement to be sent to the chemist. All seems OK, now, thank goodness. Hopefully normal service will be refunded as soon as possible.
I recently took up a free offer from the Telegraph's puzzle pages which has kept me amused along with the usual Wordle, Worldle and Quordle, when I needed a change from my Kindle.

Oh and it's Art Quiz day. 8 for me.

https://nationalgalleries.typeform.com/to/ONW4IcLw?fbclid=IwAR2HpKm-NlX97ZiYzT-eZ6Obl03TjdklLG_GYeWSZwHAQYhP_cc0WyMjX9w&typeform-source=lm.facebook.com

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.