Anniemay

By Anniemay

Sport

I used to watch a lot of football, rugby and cricket because as the mother of sons it's a requirement. I have spent many muddy Saturdays and Sundays on touchlines shouting for whichever team they were playing for. My oldest son still plays rugby and is captain of his local team but I'm not required to watch any more. He has a wife who will do that.

Ian and I are not really interested in any of the major sports. But we do watch the Tour de France every year and would one day like to go and see a live stage. I thought a blip of our bikes would be good enough for today's challenge topic of 'sport'. We both like to ride when the weather is good enough. I'm doing a 40km charity ride in a few weeks time so I have to get out and do some practice. I always think the garage looks a bit like a bike shop when they're all hanging up like this.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.