madwill's world

By madwill

Wetherby Turnpike Flowers

I had a brisk walk to Wetherby this morning.. 4.5 miles in 1 hour 20 minutes which is about 3.4 mph!!

Had a quick wander around the supermarket for some fruit and herbs - then got the bus home.

This floral display is part of the “Wetherby In Bloom” baskets and beds around town. It is adjacent to the roundabout which used to be on the A1 dual carriageway! I liked the bright red flowers and the old cart.

I set off in bright sunshine but by the time I got to the outskirts of town the sky had clouded over as you can see in the photo.

I have added an extra of a rather bright butterfly I spotted, resting on a dandelion. I think it is a Small Copper. It is a shame that it didn’t rest with wings open!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.