TrishaR

By TrishaR

Arrangements Day

We had an appointment at the Undertakers in Auchterarder at 12. Graham and Morag met us there. With mum leaving clear instructions as to hymns, a minister, the crem, our walking out song we were left with date and time, flowers, charity, notice, venue and eulogy. My mum is still a member of Blackford Church so we will have a meeting with the lady Rev next week. As she is currently on holiday but I was contacted by her session clerk later in the day.

I went into automatic organisation mode while there. Then we went next door to Delivino for lunch. We had a laugh there when I said no tomatoes to the owner he looked at me and asked why? I said I do like them but they don’t like me . In all my time I haven’t had anyone say no tomatoes….. he then asked what we wanted to drink and wondered if I wanted a tomato juice. I liked his humour said with a twinkle in his eye!

We went for a walk up the High Street, stopping off at Ruthven Terrace and looking at the house my old great aunts used to live in. I recalled visiting them in the 60s and getting lots of sweets!

We came home and Laura and Ben dropped in from their day trip to Glasgow bringing Tantrum Doughnuts which were delish. We talked about the photos the Cameron had sent us from S Korea. He had been to a baseball game, up a cablecar with tremendous views, up the Seoul Tower and they had their Lion Rampant unfurled at the top. The views were tremendous! He was also at the Korean version of Disney. What a time he is having before the Jamboree starts proper.

I was mentally physically exhausted by evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.