twinned with trumpton

By MrFT

Another day of rolling over, logging on and trying to shake the feeling of not wanting to be there. The negativity around work these days is overwhelming. 

For light relief I again headed to Her's for the afternoon shift; with a quick stop to watch Scotland trounce Austria at cricket (there's T20 European qualification going on in town at the moment and as I passed Goldenacre, I saw a wicket, a batsmen got hit on the head, a six and another wicket. An eventful 4 balls!)

She was out on a playdate with Loki at Gorebridge (Pepper; Loki's bestie) so I got stuck into work and then went to collect my bounty from Keith Paton's Fire Sale. I also may have inadvertently bought another 2 of his 20x20 project. Oops

Then I met Her off the bus; we walked back across the Meadows and I did dinner whilst she drew breathe from an afternoon of dog walking.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.