KatesGardenPDX

By KatesGardenPDX

Another Gorgeous Day

We've been in a lovely weather pattern, more typical of our summers here in Western Oregon...highs in the low 80'sF/27C and overnight lows in the low 50'sF/10.5C. It is forecast to be warmer later in the week. I hope not ;-)

I went over to my old garden this morning with the idea that I would snag some plants. There was a realtors open house today, and I notice that the price has been cut 15K. I hope it will sell soon, I know my ex is eager for that to happen. At any rate, I didn't really take any plants, just two snippets. They all just seem to belong there. But I did see these lovely sedums - a spider web had caught the drops from the irrigation and look like little jewels. And the Scabiosa in the extra was so lovely with the sun shining through.

Tomorrow is my last day of being Executive Director at the botanical garden (to be). I'm not sad about that at all...it's evolved into a job that I don't like doing and I'm too old for that :-) But they've asked me to continue on the Board of Directors and eventually to have some role, which I'm keen to do.

Happy Sunday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.