Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

This one is not too grumpy!

I'm still coughing well and a bit fed up with it to be honest.
I decided I needed to break out today so drove down to Stockbridge for a wander. I was looking for something in particular so was in and out of the charity shops. I had to have a coffee half way as I needed to sit down!
Not having had any success, my next stop was our local Cancer Research shop at Davidson's Mains where, at the bottom of a large bin, I found what I was looking for, a toy camel!
There's not a lot of them around apparently. Josie loves the Dear Zoo book, and Ali thought it would be nice to get her a set of the animals involved. Some were easier than others but I was very pleased with my addition to her collection. (For those who don't know the book, the camel was deemed unsuitable as a pet as it was too grumpy)
My extra is of one of the windows in Stockbridge, not the best shot but a beautiful blue theme to the window and some nice items. The large aluminium bowl at the bottom was almost two feet long, quite a piece.
I had a rest when I got home! I'm very glad that I made the effort and went out though.
Josie is coming to stay for two nights tomorrow, a big thing for us all. I made her favourite sausage casserole so all is ready for her when I bring her back from nursery. They are still working overnight on resurfacing the road outside our house for a couple more nights. It will be good to have it finished but I do hope it doesn't disturb Josie tomorrow. She'll be sleeping in a front facing room. Thanks for the good wishes and apologies for my minimal comments at the moment, normal service will be resumed as soon as possible.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.