carliewired

By carliewired

90 F/ 32 C

It's another day
with a hazy sky and air
polluted with smoke

~carliewired

I was out the door just after 6. I'd decided this was going to be a very short jaunt and something close to home. My feet are still complaining from yesterday. 

I drove down to the Schubert Drive Lookout but found the intersection I wanted blocked by police vehicles with lights flashing. I hadn't realized there had been a shooting there last evening leaving someone injured. The area is cordoned off for investigation. I did a U-turn and found a detour. 

I pulled into the Lookout to see transients set up in the Rotary covered space by the river. I would take my photos quickly and depart. I got some shots of my mountains across the river and the poles at the lookout. I noted that a child's pinwheel had been added to the top of one of the poles. As I was turning my car around to leave, a fellow emerged from the trees below the park. I could see a small tent set up along the river under the trees. With our warm overnights I'm see more and more people in the margins. 

I was home before 7 and I'm in for the day with my feet up. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.