esiuol

By esiuol

Edinburgh exhibitions

After breakfast I walked my daughter round to Waverley Station and she headed back to Glasgow on the train.
I went to meet a friend at the National Galleries of Scotland to see the Grayson Perry ‘ Smash Hits’ Exhibition. There are many pieces of his work on display including pots, tapestries, and prints all with particular points to make. They are mainly huge and difficult to photograph so, for my own record my blip is one of his tapestries at the bottom and a lovely drawing of a cat by Elizabeth Blackadder (1931-2021), at the top. The lower floor of the galleries has an exhibition of her work along with her husband John Houston’s.
After we had seen both exhibitions we had a lovely lunch in the gallery restaurant then I headed for my train getting home mid-afternoon.
The past few days have been great but quite exhausting, I’m looking forward to a quiet day tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.