Now we have everything

By Gembop

Just me and my monkey

This morning I put Charlie in his cosy wide awake, 5 minutes later he was fast asleep! He never just drifts off on his own, so I was amazed! He chose a good day to be well rested though as he had his 16 week jabs this afternoon.

As usual he was a little trooper. This time it was the dreaded three needles. He didn't react after the first needle but cried out after the second and third. It's still awful to see him react to pain, but he did me proud again and stopped crying straight away. The nurse actually praised me ?! She said what a good mum I was. It's always nice to hear nice things, even from complete strangers.

I'd warned Emily that we might not make Baby Wonder Weeks if he was unsettled, but seeing as he was still fine we walked on over. Anna and Eva were just leaving unfortunately but Emily, Katrina, the boys and I sat in her garden for an hour or so.

We were chatting so much that I lost track of time and had to dash home to get my '1970's on'. Leslie, the MD of my agency turned 40 today and the company was throwing a surprise party. I only found out it was fancy dress earlier this week, but managed to find a few pieces of tat from Primark with the 'peace' sign on it!

Robin got home early for the baby handover and I was in Old Street before 8pm. It was really lovely to see everyone, including some of the team from our Norwich office. Some of the outfits were hilarious. Leslie was quite merry already and kept telling me how happy she was to see me and how she hopes she'll be seeing a lot more of me soon. I love how PC they are about not outright asking whether I'm coming back!

The party and all drinks were paid for by the company but I exercised a lot of restraint and stuck to three rum, coke and lime's, and all were left unfinished because I was so busy chatting to everyone! I got to catch up with Shiv too and get to her amazing news: she's almost 3 months pregnant. I'm so excited for her.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.