StephenF

By StephenF

Not a comfy-looking perch

My eyes have continued to trouble me this week. I've stopped what I think were the culprit drops and reverted to using my previous drops. The blepharitis has eased but the surrounding areas of my eyes are still quite sore and itchy. I'm applying an emollient, as the Eye Casualty Unit recommended on Saturday, and trying to get an urgent appointment with my Consultant Ophthalmologist to check the glaucoma drops regime. In the meantime I haven't been anywhere or done anything particularly meriting a blip but I don't want to go too many days without posting an entry, so I've defaulted to a photo of Rocky flat out on the back of the settee. Earlier today I was upstairs when I heard a cat shriek fron the garden and  looked out to see him chasing another cat at breakneck speed. They disappeared over the garden fence but it wasn't that long before Rocky came in and settled down for the evening,  presumably pleased with himself for maintaing his territorial rights.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.