seizetheday

By seizetheday

Stars

After a well-earned lie in, we unpacked the van. Rain on and off all day, no chance of drying any of the wet camping gear outside, so it's hanging throughout the house. Among other things the tent extension, arranged over two airers, fills the spare room, and the the guy-rope bunting looks very decorative hanging on a curtain rail!

A trip to Fox Valley 'Shopping Park' this afternoon, where MrM hoped to buy a lightweight coat, and I was looking for a pair of trainers for dancing (as I suspect that the shoes I've been using are contributing to the pain in my ankles). No luck on either score, but I came away with a dress and a top, and MrM bought two jackets. Too late to think about cooking, we ate at Zorro Lounge, where the star lights contrast beautifully with the roof and red pillar. The food is delicious too!

Home for an hour's TV, and an early-ish night.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.