Bom

By Bom

Pretty as a Peacock

Another much nicer day than forecast, with sunny spells this afternoon. It did start with an absolute deluge though, the rain waking me up as 6:30 and my weather station recorded 8.8mm overnight. More housework this morning, then I mowed the lawn and did some more weeding / clearing. Then I got my camera out and as well as the gorgeous peacock butterfly I got nice photos of a ladybird, a dragonfly, a bee and a red admiral, which I've included in a collage in Extras. Whilst I was editing my photos, 

I was also watching / listening to The Ascent of Man documentary series from 1973. An interesting series, although I have to ignore the constant references to man and what amazing things he's achieved - 4 episodes in and the words women / she have not yet been spoken! 

Covid Update
After posting an update yesterday, several of you replied about people you know who've caught Covid recently. Today Sky News are reporting the UKHSA are saying that a new variant (EG.5.1, descended from Omicron) is spreading across the UK, making up 1 in 7 new cases. They've been monitoring its prevalence as it's spreading internationally, particularly in Asia. It appears to be spreading rapidly. The 'WHO continues to advise people at high risk to wear a mask in crowded places, to get boosters when recommended, and to ensure adequate ventilation indoors.' 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.