Journey Through Time

By Sue

Be Still My Heart

A Cedar Waxwing came to see us today, and my pulse quickened, I felt faint, and I raced for the camera! Holy Moly Andy! A rare sighting (for us) of this elegant bird. I think Debbi (Life's Little Moment's) had some waxwing juju that was sent to me. Such a treat to see this gorgeous bird.

I had the fastest appointment EVER this morning for my bone density test. I was in at 11:30 and out in 20 minutes. I was home at noon. The eye exam took much longer as it was at the opthamologist and that entailed dilation of the eyes and all of that rigamarole. Everything looked (no pun intended) great. So, that's all there is to that, I guess.

A warm day today, over 80 degrees, but very pleasant as the humidity is fairly low. It will be a lovely week which is nice, well just on general principals, but also because Portland has the Rose Festival this week and it's so nice for all the people who want to enjoy it to not have to be slogging about in the rain. EDIT - I noticed that a year ago, I was mentioning the Rose Festival also....and how it would be raining. So, see...this year is "special"...no Rose Festival Low to dampen the proceedings.

Oh and Bill and his brother messed with a big project in our front yard. I would have blipped that, but this waxwing is way prettier than two sweaty men digging in the dirt.

Catch ya later

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.