If you can't beat them...

By Jerra

Boer Goat

This is a very tentative identification as last time I blipped a goat I searched the internet and found a site that identified the breed only to be told categorically by another blip the identification was wrong.

Daniel stayed at home with his Dad while Clickychick, Emily and I popped out to a local farm shop.  As well as the farm shop there is a cafe, small childrens play area and a paddock close by with four goats.  Emily was happy on the swings while CC and I enjoyed a coffee.  I took shots of the goats while filling in time.

This is a shot of the Billy.  As the name suggests they originated in South Africa (assuming my identification is correct), where they were developed as a meat breed.  The other goats were a Nanny and two kids.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.