Lathyrus Odoratus

By lathyrus

Nigella

A cyanotype print using Nigella flowers and seedheads. I made this yesterday using my newly mixed formula. It was a cloudy day so the exposure took nearly three hours. It looked quite green last night but has oxidised to blue overnight. Today I had hoped to start a new series of cyanotypes - culinary herbs - using leaves from the garden but its absolutely lashing down so that's postponed. 

I finally found out what's wrong with my foot. Apparently I've developed Plantar Fasciitis. It turns out that walking can be bad for you, or at least it is if you walk as much as I do (usually between two and three thousand miles a year). So its light walking duties for me for a while, plus pain killers and physio exercises. Grrrr.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.