andypowe11

By andypowe11

The beach

I gave myself the afternoon off from the conference I'm attending...

I headed first to the Picasso Museum, then to the beach. I say "beach"... but like almost everything else in Spain it was actually a building site! I'm not sure what they were doing, building two new breakwaters I think, but the whole area of beach immediately to the east of Malaga was fenced off with diggers and lorries moving stuff around.

Of course, people had moved the fencing apart so that it was still possible to get on the beach. I walked out to the end of one of the breakwaters to get a shot of an old guy fishing but he wasn't willing, so took this view back across the water instead. Then sat and read my book in a cafe with a beer until it was time to get a bus back to the hotel and get ready to go to the conference dinner at the botanical gardens. From the perspective of Thursday morning, I can tell you that ending the evening with two glasses of cava was not a good idea, though I'm sure it seemed like one at the time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.