Everyday Life

By Julez

Here Be Dragons

Last night we watched an excellent Rugby League game between current table-toppers Catalans Dragons and hapless Warrington Wolves, who despite being at the top in April and thinking they had it won already are now in freefall and have parted company with their coach "by mutual consent". Dragons won as expected and it was excellent to see two of Wigan's new signings for next season playing their part in the victory. Wigan also won last night, thrashing Hull KR who to be fair, were fielding a very understrength side in anticipation of their trip to Wembley next weekend. It helps our points difference!

Despite the rain I decided to walk up and have a look at the craft market near Lincoln Castle. I did consider not bothering because of the very wet weather, but went in the end as I usually complain about not having chance to go to things like this and I needed to get some outdoor exercise too. I bought a pair of sterling silver ear studs in the shape of cats!

Whilst I was by the castle I went and took a few photos of the dragons in the grounds. This year Lucy (black dragon) has a companion - Norman! They are my chosen Blip for today! 

For a while I have been really fancying a milk shake so today I treated myself to a lemon meringue flavoured one for my lunch. Deee-licious!!!

Later we may well watch a movie (Maybe one of the two Insidious horror franchise films we have not yet seen!) and I will definitely have a glass or two of the vegan wine I found in Morrison's! Going to chill out today!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.