Gruffalo

3years 227days

I had to wake Katie this morning, just after 730. I approve of this. I had been up since 6 but waking up on my own then instead of being woken at 5am is fine by me! She woke with her usual pretty smiles and big cuddles - she's really good with mornings. I had a bath waiting for her and she was splashing (BIG time) very quickly. She decided she wanted to take her gruffalo with her, along with monkey, to nursery and was sat being one just before we left! The jumper is a new one that a friend spotted and said Katie should have. Katie very much agreed and we managed to find one in her size on Saturday.

It took a little while to settle her at nursery this morning. She doesnt like the days when she arrives and theres quite a few people there already, particularly if they run over to her. She did settle though - with Monkey sat in a chair beside her with his own bowl of breakfast so she was smiling and blew me a kiss as I left.

Katie's 3 things
Tamsin wasnt there
I played in the back room on the computer doing the gingerbread mans game
I read my friends the gruffalo book but ezra tried to take my gruffalo

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.