I Witness

By KangaZu

Silly Saturday ...

... we all went kayaking!

Today was spectacular and we wanted to take full advantage of the gorgeous weather.  We packed up the kayak and a picnic lunch and then headed to Minsi Lake. We had a great time paddling around the lake but were surprised there weren't many other kayakers/boaters.   The only thing that put a damper on the day was I observed a very anger father berating his young son ... and smacking him on the leg rather hard.  I really felt bad for the young boy and it made me think that if this father treats his son like this in public what does he do in private?  I wanted to step in but was afraid for my own safety.  What would you have done?

When we got home I thought Barbie would also like to paddle around the pool.  She had as much fun as we did ... especially when the duckies and pink flamingo joined her!  Thanks to davidc for hosting Silly Saturday this month ... again.  And for keeping this wonderful challenge going in the memory of our lovely Admirer.  

Please have a look full screen.

Note:  I'm posting this out of order as I need to fill in for Thursday and Friday ... which I will do later today.  The pictures are ready to go but I need more time to post than I have at the moment. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.