Melisseus

By Melisseus

Drip

Who would have thought hearing loss could give you a virus infection?! Saw our old friends on Friday, didn't hear one of them say 'I've got a cold' so dished out warm, friendly hugs as usual, on arrival and departure. Probably I would have done it anyway - I think they needed the hugs. Woke at 3am with a tell-tale throat

Felt well enough to venture 10 yards out of the back door at dawn to take this. It's often the first look outside in the morning that seems to strike the eye - that instant of first light coupled with the feeling of delight that we have the privilege of living somewhere where I can look out on such charm

Since then the day has got colder and colder. OK, it hasn't, but my subjective experience is that I've needed fire, winter jumper and blanket - and still had to wait for the shivering to pass before I could write this. Hoping for a miraculous overnight recovery - we have a busy week in prospect, with obligations to other people

I think it's a virus, not the virus, but I'll test before I encounter the world at large. At least the last 3.5 years has taught us the mask, hand-washing, isolation routine, so hopefully MrsM can steer clear. What a bore

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.