WeeDragon

By WeeDragon

Men's World Cycling Championships

Walk to just past underpass at Cramond Brig to try & see the bikes leaving Edinburgh to Glasgow.

2 cameras, one wee one sitting at bus stop on 3 sec repeat & other old one round my neck trying to get bikes as they passby. Not many taken with whole bikes or not blurred Argh! TOO FAST & I'm so out of practise of moving things.

Cyclist looking behind stopped just past to get his wheel changed. Last bike was catching up.

Me in the photos too!

After they passed, I walked to Cammo Estate, got a latte & cake then sat at walled garden & also ate my pack lunch. Walked round to the wetlands & watched the heron.

Heron, dragonfly, butterfly extras from Cammo.

Then by the time home & made another cuppa I was in time to see the bikes burling round the streets of Glasgow with an very exciting finish.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.