flavia13

By flavia13

MORECAMBE BAY

Had to go into town again this morning to have my hair done that had to be cancelled last week when Hubby had to go for his Consultant's appointment.

It was early, had to be there for 9.30 am!!  I was luck that I got there a little early because the road that I cut down to called Back Lane was shut off for the rest of the day, just that little bit, which makes it more difficult to get down to that car park.  The only other entrance is just a few ards down the road but from my direction (Kents Bank|) it would mean trying to do a U-turn when there are usually cars park there as well OR going right down to the bottom of Main Road and trying to do another U-turn at the roundabout.  So luck was on my side today and I got through just as they were setting up to close it off!!

I took this photo on my way back to the car afterwards.  It kept threatening to rain but was actually mostly rather sunny and nice.

I got bad insect bites last week, usual for me this time of the year but had avoided them so far.  I only went into the garden for a couple of minutes to do a blip but went in a skirt and sandals!!!!!  The one on my arm has cleared up but the one on the leg has turned into a fluid filled blister again - only a small one though, not the huge ones that I had a few years ago thank heaven.  I also have one on my heel, which has been fine but decided to play me up last night.  Coated in Anthisan I got into the hairdressers OK.  However coming back and going down a steep hill, so pressing against it, meant it was very itch and sore by the time I got home. 
 Hey ho, that's like I thought I'd got away with it this year!!!

That's all for today.  Do take care and stay safe.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.