Life is a Challenge!

By Honeycombebeach

THERE'S ALWAYS A BONUS OR A BLESSING!

For once I looked up the theme for Mono Monday and saw it was “Shadow Patterns” so as the sun was shining, I decided to walk out into the garden, gingerly, and take a couple of shots of the shadows formed by our garden chairs.  Sadly we haven’t been able to sit out there that much for the last few weeks, and anyway, the chairs aren’t that comfortable for me at the moment.

However, having finished taking the shot of the shadow patterns, I spied this little plant between the paving slabs on our patio and recognised the leaves as those of lemon balm - so just bent down - which funnily enough, I can do easily - crushed them with my fingers  and then smelled them - what a beautiful scent!  

So even today, when I am about to go to see my GP and the medication isn’t doing much for the pain, I enjoyed the bonus of this lovely scent - I have asked Mr. HCB to leave this little plant so that I can enjoy its perfume again.

On Sunday, Colin spoke about endurance and I know that many others have endured far more than I have, so I am not asking for sympathy, but this quote resonated with me and sums up what I believe:

“God will not permit any troubles 
     to come upon us, 
          unless He has a specific plan 
by which great blessing can come 
     out of the difficulty.”
Peter Marshall

P.S.  I had a good consultation with my wonderful GP today - she said she could increase the pain medication, but thought that the side effects wouldn’t be worth it.  However, she did tell me to ensure that I had plenty of pain relief for the days following surgery - wise words and I said I would heed them.  She told me I was a model patient, so I said she had been a wonderful doctor and I was very grateful for all her help. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.