PicturePoems

By PicturePoems

Windy sunshine

... brings moving shadows under trees. I photographed little Miss B in a unicorn outfit that was a birthday present from friends as she descended our magnolia tree - one of her favourite climbs. It was only this evening that I read the prompt for today's Mono Monday challenge (thanks to host LouLou). Fortunately, the shadows from the photo in Extras looked ideal for the challenge.

Mrs B brought the children to ours. After 11-ses and some drawing and suchlike, we took a small picnic to our village play park. The young master smiled broadly from his pushchair as he watched us three on the swings. "Would you like a swing?" I asked him. And clear as a whistle, he promptly said, "Yes!" So I gave him a swing sitting on my knee and the higher we went the more he giggled. Then off we went to watch LMB on the slide. "Do you want to go on the slide?" I asked - as much as anything to see if the last response was coincidence or wishful thinking on my part. Again: "Yes." So, on the slide he went (with me sliding him down from the side). So chuffed to have heard him saying "Yes" like that!

Then I hopped in their car (Mr PP having left me without transport - which is not a problem) and we spent the afternoon at Family B's house. Mr B popped home briefly and we told him about his son's positive speech. Mrs B had just been saying it was time he had a feed, so his daddy took the opportunity to ask did he want some milk? "Yes!" he said promptly. He's only 8 months old! Can't believe it. 

Anyway, enough granny talk! 

So lovely to see the sun after the past few wet weeks. And I think it might actually last more than the two days we've just enjoyed. Hope so!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.