Dolly's Day

By dollydoug

SHADOWS

The Mono Monday theme is Shadow Patterns.  There was some sunshine this morning but I had no opportunity to take any photos.  While I was out this afternoon it was dull and windy so still no blip shot.  So I had to wait till this evening and take an indoor shot.  My blip shot is of the  large plant in the corner of the front room - plus shadows.  Best I could come up with.  Thanks to loulou164 for hosting.

I walked down to the village this afternoon as I had parcels to collect - one from the Esso Garage and three from Tesco.  I also popped into Herons for fat balls and sunflower hearts for the birds. 

Later on I went out into the back lane with a pair of secateurs and tackled  the brambles, nettles and other plants that had become overgrown making the path difficult for me to walk along with my shopping trolley.  I was pleased with the end result.  Not so pleased with the nettle stings on my arms though.

Steps today - 10,573

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.