New Arrival

This is Teobri, who arrived in the post today. She's a ball jointed doll (BJD) like Luca (specifically she's a Lia from Dreaming Doll).

She has been a long time in planning. Her character belongs to a race of people called Foxkind (which I based on the Japanese kitsune), who are foxlike spirits who can take on human form. Realising this character in doll-form was more of a challenge than Luca (an Elf) had been, and I wanted to make everything I'd need before committing to ordering the doll. I made the trousers and top, but didn't make the boots. I also made the wig (from faux fox fur) and a furry tail (which isn't attached in this shot but will likely make an appearance next time). She also has a coat/tunic, but the weather is currently far too hot for it.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.