stujphoto

By stujphoto

Turbulent Seas

I was on my way down to the harbour after a session in the gym when I got stopped by a lifeboat official warning me that the access gates to the walkway on the inside of this harbour wall were going to be shut because the waves were coming over the top. I had noticed a bit of wet around as I was walking along inside the harbour wall but I was concentrating on getting to the walkway at the top of the wall to take some shots of young gulls. Luckily I turned tail as a couple of waves crashed over the wall while was walking back covering the walkway with spume. I decided to go and have a look at the exterior of the wall which the waves were hitting. Fortunately there is a raised area at the corner of the harbour where you can watch the action in safety, A lot of my shots are complete whiteouts as the waves broke just in front of me and I could not see further along the wall but I was able to get a few shots where the waves broke further along the wall.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.