Kipsie

By Kipsie

Jacobaea vulgaris

Ragwort
An early visit to the plot. I fed & watered toms, runner beans, French beans, beetroot, brassica's, celeriac, & sweetcorn now the cobs are fattening. I lifted the first of Maris Peer potatoes, only to find slug damage, I lifted the complete row, so much damage, that I only managed to keep about a kilo, the remainder dumped. My fault for incorporating manure. I've learnt my lesson. I picked French & runner beans, beetroot, courgettes, & rhubarb. I lifted the last of the salad potato 'Gemson'.
Walked Indie, picked a tub of blackberries for George & Jean along the way. Coffee & chat with Mum.
Spent 4 hours gardening for G & J. I took them a selection of veggies, plus sticks of rhubarb.
Hubby not feeling 100%, managed to see a doctor this afternoon. More medication.
My appointment to discuss Mum's diagnosis, & help available is a week today, so I'm very happy as I was told it would be 4-5 weeks.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.