Building Sn3 and N Worlds

By Stationmaster

Pratt Boys is complete

Finished up the Pfatt Boys dinner today.  It was a really nice kit - excellent castings of the interior, separate stools, 2 Pfatt Boys, etc.  Lots of painting tiny details.  I bought the kit probably over 30 years ago, from Showcase Miniatures. That maker has been bought a couple if times and is back making really fine N, HO, and Nn3 scale vehicles, details, and structures.  Look them up on the web.

The only difficult part of the kit was applying the 30+ old decals, but I used a clear product that helps a very old decal from falling apart.  Not a perfect application but from a few feet they work fine.  I included an extra here of the base of the diner which is not easy to see once the roof is put on.  All there are metal castings that I painted.  Even the red cooks' hats as well as n scale dishes and food on the counter.  I am nuts.

The people in the blips and extra are all painted by me, but the three motor cycles , riders and tough guys are from Woodland Scenics in the extra blip.  Their painting is amazing - even very tiny details on the bikes.

BTW - I made a mistake in setting down the street sigh when I took the overall shot.  I fixed it for the cycle shot.  Can you see what changed?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.