AnneILM60

By AnneILM60

Patricia Ann Wells Nemargut

Today was Pat’s funeral. All 10 of her boys were there, which would have made her proud beyond words.

It was great to hug them and to see many of their children that I haven’t seen before or not in years.

I wore a bracelet that I haven’t worn in a long time. It’s a bracelet that has birthstones in it of different people that are important in our lives. It includes the birthstones of Pat and all 10 of her boys.

I call them boys but they are all young men now. That young’un that I used to buy Goosebump books for and work on his reading with, is the father of two. That teenager that used to get good grades and good conduct so he could go on vacation with us, has been happily married for several years. These “boys” are awesome.

I was asked to give the opening prayer at the funeral and I thought I would do just fine but I broke down, so the prayer was given through tears and sobs.

Kent not only played the organ for the funeral service but also gave the eulogy.

Kent and I couldn’t bring ourselves to do anything after the service so we sent a quiet afternoon & evening at home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.