Lazio_Lad

By Lazio_Lad

Roosting; last light

Busy warm day, desperately trying to clear my desk,
before the annual pilgrimage to the Isle of Skye.
I hate email, soon as you clear it, people fill it up again.

A last minute view across loch Skene.
I could see the detail with the naked eye
but couldn't expose for the vast range of direct light and silhouetted middle distance.
Anyway, this image required a fair bit of rescuing.
Shadows had filled in with the fading light and almost all contrast had gone.
I wanted to try to include the swans and the folly,
but they were swimming out of the image area I could capture,
without including the trees on my side of the loch.
I think I just about get away with it.
You really need to look large to see it properly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.