Brian's Bits

By Kanyl

All that was left.

a.m. >>>--------------> Chez Jerra for a bit of a practice at "Stacking".  
This wee Beastie had been perched here since Clicky was unable to use the cloth to wipe a Table with.  Since it was SO obliging, multiple shots were taken, it was then moved, on the cloth, to where it took  a long time to move and eventually exit, as the day warmed up presumably?  
     Thence to their local Hostelry to meet up with "Nald" (The only part of "Donald" we ever used, he was rarely/never referred to as Don as far as I recall) who was across from Canada visiting.  A goodly meal was enjoyed and much "cracking" WE do NOT Craic, we Crack!  Then back, eventually, back to Chez Jerra as Nald left to visit relations.
     Easy day for me as I was invited to stay for a meal before returning home, which I didn't until cool enough to move indoors, at which point I thought I may as well move homeward as houseward. This, for those who don't see my Mk ll Account, is all I have left of things shot that day.


Blood E  Hell! Can I sack my Spill Chucker?  Today I've already addressed a contact as "lady" because the DAMTHING decided to add a "y" to the "lad" I typed.  It has, just now, twice, decided to refer to "Nald" as Bald. THRICE now.  (I'm still old enough to remember the good, olde-fashion once, twice and thrice.)




Comical aside?
Imagine Kipling writing thus:-


"As the dawn was breaking the Sambhur belled, one time, two times and again! 
And a wolf stole back, and a wolf stole back 
To carry the word to the waiting pack, 
And we sought and we found and we bayed on his track One time, two times and again!"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.