Here and Now

By Mole

Dinker's Marsh

Thanks for your patience.  Sorry I've been so absent of late. I'm hoping to rectify that this week.

Dinker's Marsh is now marked with a new sign at the top of the Sylvan Loop.  My first nature walk in many days.  It was so good to be out again; especially on this shady trail where some trees are around 200 years old.  I picked up my rewards at the NC Nature Center for completing the (public) trail challenge that overlapped my trail ambassador shift hikes.  Lucky me. 

Extra 1: a boardwalk on the Sylvan Loop.  Improvements like this on this trail have made it much easier to navigate since it sits between two very deep ravines and once was very hilly and steep.

Extra 2:  a little guy that kept flitting and dancing around Mr Mole.  He didn't fly away when my camera came out either!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.