Information Retrieval

By Syetuttle

Canon Can?

It's been a month since my Pentax retired on me. Still deciding on what to do: repair or go for new. However, I was able to borrow the school's Canon M50 mirrorless camera this week. A fine camera in many ways, but just could not get on with Canon's menu system. My nose for example would reposition the AF point to the bottom RHS of the touch screen every time I looked into the view finder to take a shot. Highly annoying, buy I did manage to turn off the touch screen via a labyrinth of menu options. I miss my Pentax for sure. I am surprised Canon have not got to the bottom of this menu issue, as this is one of the main reasons I chose Pentax over Canon all those years ago (2009) as I could not get me head around my Dads old EOS. Still, I had a bit of fun with the Canon experimenting with the manual settings.......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.