Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

WINDY

It was noisy all night (when I was awake )… the water crashing on the beach and the wind in the trees.   It blew a kayak off the rack on the dock across the way and her alden rowing shell almost went over. (we tie ours down!)    Windy all day.  And Warm.   But  not hot like other places in the PNW right now.
We finished cleaning out the desk here…good job, looks good.   
I sat out a while in the afternoon to try to catch the wind…but had to retreat to the studio where I can’t hear it.   Here’s a photo of the water from the deck.   I also liked the long thin grass blowing in the pretty sheltered back yard, ....put it in my other journal. 

Posting Mono for possible monomonday…SOUNDS ... thanks to loulou

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.