The second half of life..

By twigs

Chilly start

Brrr! Chilly frost to start the day! I think it's just the third one we've had this year. Not so bad though as days like this bring very clear blue skies and lovley warm sunshine - and so it was today . . . . . . beautiful!

How great then that my fire has finally been installed! I was getting excited about the prospect of having some real flames to keep me warm but had the wind taken out of my sails a bit when John, the installer, told me that it still needed to have it's final consent signed off by an inspector from the council. He's coming round tomorrow morning around 8.00 so tomorrow night I shall have my flames!

It's been kimihia time at work - a change to a 3-period day where each period is 1 hour and 40 minutes long. It's a challenge!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.