jodeane

By jodeane

Family

Today I had lunch with my eldest son and his dad. It is the first time that I have seen him since he has gone to live with his dad. He hasn't been very happy with me for the last few weeks and hasn't wanted to talk to me let alone see me, so today was a bit of a milestone. I was very nervous. I didn't want things to feel "strange" between us. But it was ok! We had lots of hugs which was nice. I asked him when we were alone if he was doing ok out with his dad and he said yes. He said he is happy out there, except that he can't just up and go anywhere, his dad has to drive him because they are fairly isolated (not such a bad thing, that's one of the reasons he is there!!). He has an appointment at another school tomorrow, so fellow blippers keep everything crossed for him! We parted on good terms and it wasn't that sad saying goodbye to him because I told him I would come out and see him next week. He was pleased about that. Maybe things are looking up.......
I wanted to get a blip of him and I today but my phone went flat arrrr, so this was that best that I could do.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.